grove Farm Cottage
cosysuffolkcottage.co.uk




16th February 2017

Very cosy cottage in great location

The cottage was lovely and had everything we needed. Lots of useful information of places to visit. We walked to the nearby St Peter's Brewery and had lunch in the hall there. The cottage is well situated to visit the coast too. The owner was there to greet us and show us all we needed to know about the cottage. Fresh flowers and home baked cake were great to arrive to as well! We had a fantastic stay and would recommend it to others.


My Response

Thank you for your very kind review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Grove Farm Cottage. St Peter's Hall is a very historic place with its own restaurant, brewery (and shop) and a delightful place to walk to through the local countryside - plus you get a good pint at the end of it!

02 September 2016

Grove Farm Cottage is beautifully situated in open countryside. The cottage is very welcoming with a delicious home made cake and all the ingredients for a nice cup of tea at the end of the journey. A vase of roses on the windowsill and sunflowers on the kitchen table give that special touch. The cottage is very well appointed with both bedrooms en suite, a very comfortable and cosy living room with books, DVDs to watch if needed and an extremely well equipped kitchen. There is plenty to do and see in the area and the small town of Bungay, 2 miles away, has plenty of restaurants and individual shops. We will definitely be back. Thank you Sue. Brenda and Kate
My Response
Thank you very much for your kind review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed the homemade cake and found everything so welcoming on your arrival. Bungay is a delightful market town with individual shops (including antique and gift shops), local inns and restaurants, plus the historic castle, ancient Buttercross and Bungay Museum. It also has beautiful walks around the common, next to the River Waveney, where you can spot plenty of wildlife and also hire boats, bikes or play golf. For evening entertainment, the Fisher Theatre offers various plays, shows and films and on rainy days there is always the indoor swimming pool with water slide. plus an adjoining gym. I really enjoyed meeting you and very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thank you also for leaving the cottage so clean and tidy on your departure, it was much appreciated. Many thanks, Sue


22 July 2016

What a really beautiful cottage in a beautiful setting. I loved feeling remote and surrounded by the glorious fields yet still able to access shops in Halesworth, Bungay, Beccles and beyond. I lived the dream for two weeks and loved watching the harvesting of the oil seed rape and wheat. The pheasant family and hares were also entertaining. The cottage was extremely well equipped and spotlessly clean. The garden was lovely to relax in with a barbecue, in fact some days we just did a little shopping and stayed in the garden to relax in the lovely weather. Sue welcomed us and showed us around and had a gorgeous coffee walnut cake for us - delightful! I wish I had booked for three weeks and not just 2 weeks. We would love to return very soon I miss the solitude already! (Mrs Denise B)
My Response
Thank you very much for such a wonderful review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your two week stay at Grove Farm Cottage and found the countryside surrounding the cottage (with the harvest in progress) so entertaining. The garden is a very peaceful spot and great for relaxing or watching the local wildlife. The cottage is ideally situated; with the market towns of Beccles, Bungay and Halesworth being within easy reach and also the seaside resort of Southwold, just 20 minutes away by car. I very much look forward to welcoming you both back again anytime.


14 August 2015

Fabulous cottage, probably the best we have stayed in, so clean and well equipped. The views from the cottage were lovely and we enjoyed watching the tractors working in the fields. Loads to do nearby and we filled everyday. Would definitely book this cottage in the future when we visit Suffolk again. (Margaret C)
My Response
Thank you so much for your very kind review. The views from the cottage are very far reaching and you can see a great deal of wildlife and country life from the windows, including the combines and tractors - especially during harvest! Suffolk and Norfolk does offer so much for holidays, with it's beautiful coastline, the Norfolk Broads, pretty villages and tourist attractions. A lot of my guests are always amazed with how much there is to do in East Anglia. I would be very pleased to welcome you back to Grove Farm Cottage sometime in the future and look forward to meeting you all again.

 

The cottage is beautiful, Sue obviously takes great pride in looking after it. All the rooms are very clean and has everything we needed. The children enjoyed having their own bathroom and having a good sized garden to run around. The cottage was in close distance to quite a few attractions/gardens and southwold. We really appreciated being greeted by Sue on our arrival and when we left. We had a great time, shame it wasn't for long but wouldn't hesitate to book it again. (Mr & Mrs C. Stafford. July 2014)

 

The cottage is lovely. It has everything you need and is very nicely furnished. It has modern heating so warm and cosy with plenty of hot water. Everything was spotlessly clean and the beds very comfortable. The kitchen is modern and had every possible item provided. Sue the friendly owner left us cakes milk and orange juice and a beautiful bunch of flowers on arrival. The location is very peaceful perfect for a break from city life. We loved our stay and will be booking again soon.(Mr & Mrs C. London. Feb 2014)

 

The cottage is tucked away in a lovely peaceful area of Suffolk, close to the border with Norfolk, and has everything you would want for a relaxing country holiday. We have stayed at the cottage several times before and it is always immaculate. A great place to unwind! We love the surrounding area (the "Saints" villages), the countryside and wildlife. The cottage is close to the Suffolk coast, particularly Southwold and Aldeburgh, and Norfolk and the Broads are also close at hand. We would definitely recommend Grove Farm Cottage to anyone looking for a quiet, cosy, country cottage in this part of the world (Mr & Mrs W. Leeds. April 2014)


Came for a peaceful break away from the normal rush of life.  And we got exactly that, along with a beautiful, well appointed cottage, made perfect by the flowers and cakes.  Mr & Mrs W. Kent (Feb 13)

 

Was lovely to arrive to a warm, cosy Christmas decorated cottage.  Thank you for the home made festive pies, which we thoroughly enjoyed. Many thanks.  Mrs L. Hampshire (Dec 12)

 

Our visit was wonderful as usual. Nearest thing to home. Peaceful! Everything much appreciated. Hope ot come again. Loved the cake and flowers.

Mr & Mrs P. Derby (Oct 12)

 

My son and myself have had a wonderful 2 weeks here. Could stay forever. The best cottage we have stayed in. Peaceful, no traffic - just golden cornfields. Thank you Sue for the goodies on arrival. Lovely. We'll come again. Mrs W. Lancs. (July 12)

 

It was nice to come back to Grove Farm Cottage after 6 years and to find it every bit as good as we remembered. Had a lovely week enjoying the Suffolk countryside and coast. We hope to be back soon.  Mr & Mrs W. North Yorks. (March 12)

 

After spending year after year coming to Grove Farm Cottage with my parents, it is better than ever. There is no place in the world more like a second home to me.  I look forward to coming again next year; it is a remarkable place. I have had a good time, thank you.  Thank you also for how hospitable you made your lovely cottage - the cakes and brownies are always delicious. Thank you for how homely and relaxing it is. Thank you for everything about Grove Cottage. Its an absolutely perfect place for everybody. I enjoy every minute of every visit. A recommendable, memorable and awesome holiday. Miss W (age 13) Kent. (June 12)

 

Fabulous place - everything has been thought of. We need not have brought anything except ourselves (and clothes!) Highly recommended and delicious brownies!

Mr & Mrs S. Bucks (Oct 11)

 

Cottage perfectly presented. Plenty of places to visit within reasonable distance of the cottage. Wild life entertaining - hares! Peaceful setting. Mr & Mrs C. Hamps (Sept 11)

 

Lovely cottage, immaculately clean - excellent provisions; everything catered for - for all the family. We all felt really at home.  We visited lots of nice places. We'll be back.

Mr & Mrs M. Middlesex(July 2010)

 

Fabulous cottage with everything you could wish for! Harry (3) was thrilled with the tractor books.  Immaculately clean and cosy. Thank you. Excellent position from which to explore Suffolk.

Mr & Mrs M. Kent (November 2009)

 

Lovely cottage, very comfy beds. Home from home. Cookies went down very well. Hope to return.

Mr & Mrs W. Sunderland (Aug 2009)

 

Fantastic cottage - very clean. Thanks for everything including Brownies - yummy! Well organised. Saw hares around here. Had a fab week visiting Aldeburgh, Southwold Bungay etc. Walked in the countryside -fantastic. Hope to come back in 2010. Ms Y. Herts. (June 2008)

 

Cottage is a delight - home from home. Thank you for your lovely welcome. Managed to see the Barn Owl! Loved our stay but didn't see half of what we had planned - so we will have to come back. Countryside is very relaxing and have enjoyed every minute. Mr & Mrs E. Scotland (April 06)

 

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in your quaint cottage. It was equipped with everything one would need and is set in a lovely secluded area. Great places to visit including Southwold and Dunwich. We stay in cottages 2-3 times a year and this is by far the best. We would very much like to come back soon.

Mr & Mrs G. Oxford. (April 2004)

dsgn_298_leavs.pngdsgn_298_leavs.png4st_Self_Catering_tourist_sign_4397.jpg

GUEST REVIEWS